Ready for the Autumn

With the Autumn Equinox today (three minutes past two this morning to be precise) I thought it would be a good day to prepare the water-feature ready for the autumn leaves, this year doing it properly (so to speak).
 
Having some spare wire mesh sheets left over from the cage I made to protect the fruit trees I put a sheet to good use to cover pond.  The willow leaves were still getting through so today I added a veg sack left over from out allotment days, and the net I use to get leaves etc out of the pond placed under the waterfall to collect the debris from there.    In past years I’ve had to empty the pound out and clean it three or four times in the autumn, so let’s hope my efforts are rewarded.
 
At extra is an accidental abstract that I meant to upload yesterday.  The shot was going to be a ‘na na na-na na’ to those who complain that their Fray Bentos pies always have (had – they have given up) a soggy crust.  I think we never had a soggy crust until after talking about them on Blipfoto.  We just had the one, but all’s fine now – as you can see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.