Fire!

I was up on the hill under the trees you see in the blip when I heard the civil defense/fire siren wailing, but at first I couldn't tell from which of the surrounding villages it came from.
Walking down the hill I spotted the dark smoke and heard the fire department sirens coming closer and then saw the Notarztwagen (emergency doctor) on the street to Nanzdietschweiler. Not only a fire, but someone needed medical assistance. Perhaps a car accident with a fire?
Whoever got hurt, I hope it's not too bad. Never a good feeling.

Not every village still has a siren like it used to, many were replaced by radio and mobile phones to spread an alarm.
It's a weird feeling when the siren goes off and you can't exactly tell where it comes from.
Not to be overheard over a long distance - I was several kilometers away from Nanzdietschweiler, where it obviously went off.

Way too many power lines in the blip.

19:45; 15°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.