Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Fishy Friday

Now there's an idea for a new blip challenge!

A couple of sea bream which are currently baking in the oven on a bed of new potatoes, olives and preserved lemons.  Superb looking fresh fish which I thought deserved their moment of fame.

We had a decorator round this afternoon to give us a quote for doing the whole house.  We don't want it doing until about this time next year but in my experience anyone who can do the job with much shorter notice than that probably isn't worth having.  This one came recommended by the people who did our curtains and was great; plenty of suggestions, ideas and comments, and mentioned that he had recently hung some hand painted wallpaper that cost around £50k!  I almost asked if the client was called Boris.  I'm sure he will be eyewateringly expensive but I guess we're only likely to decorate this house once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.