This is the day

By wrencottage

Disobeying orders

My GP surgery asked me yesterday to take my blood pressure at home twice a day for a week. I have duly done the first two days’ readings, but I have now decided not to take any more. This afternoon’s reading was very high, despite my having spent most of the day in bed. Our blood pressure monitor is at least nine years old, so that’s probably not helping but, rather than get myself even more stressed, I will wait until Monday and ring the GP to see if I can have a chat and get some advice. (I’ve suffered from hypertension ever since the birth of my first baby in 1974, and been on medication ever since.)

Smithers has looked after me really well, as usual, and I haven't had the energy to do anything except read this book from cover to cover. I did enjoy it, as I did his original Thursday Murder Club Mystery, and it really helped take my mind off my anxiety. I love Richard Osman’s observational skill and his brilliant characterisations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.