Marie's Cheese Van

It did not get cooler overnight with the rain. It turned out to be a very pleasant day and warm. I took this sitting at Finkins waiting for my latte.

To Colin's. I feel he's going down a bit but he said he was OK. Must take a bottle of gin if I'm to drink anything acceptable there.

Home to have another go at sorting out the computer. Today's achievement was to get Thunderbird working with my Sue Hutton account.

Of course, I should mention that a thick envelope arrived with news of my hip operation and the pre assessment the week before. 18th October. Thus I shall miss the RPS Travel Group's Autumn meeting the weekend before while self isolating and hoping not to get Covid, plus the Charnwood Voices Autumn concert the Saturday after the operation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.