Will this be the last waterlily this year?

A beautiful variegated waterlily has begun to bloom in the pond. There have been several blooms this summer, usually a deep pink, but they've been concealed by the leaves. This one, at least, has had a chance to see the light.

We decided to go to Dobbie's at Rothley, rather than at Stapleton on the road to Hinckley. I think it's a much nicer store. It still has all the garden centre stuff you could wish for. We ordered toasted sandwiches and a side of chips. The chips were VERY hot but very nice.

I bought some Christmas prezzies for the grandkids and at last got Len to buy a barbecue. A bit late in the season but at least we have one now.

On returning home, I phoned Apple Support and got the nice young lady to 'hold my hand' while I reformatted the Mac Studio hard drive. She says she will phone back in a couple of days to find out how I'm getting on with transferring data from the iMac.

Extra is of very colourful heather seen at Dobbie's. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.