Poet in the Marketplace

I didn't even try to sort out the mangled transfer of files effected by Migration Assistant. I decided to go to Curry's to buy yet another hard drive on which I could store data, but that also meant buying another connector cable from Apple. And so it goes on.

Managed to get Len to phone Flymo about his damaged strimmer. They referred him to a repair agent, The repair agent doesn't repair strimmers, End result is that he will have to buy him a new one, which I suspected  would be the case. He thinks he's diagnosed the problem and intends to solve it with super glue !

So we went to Loughborough. I collected a mattress protector from Dunelm and bought a hard drive. Then we drove round the corner and I went gluten free bread buying in M&S. No ginger snaps available. Time to chill out at Muffin Break. It was warm and I took off my sweater. Len was still in two jackets.

Thereafter, a jaunt down to the marketplace where a poet had written out these words in coloured chalk. I tried to read the lines but suspect a lot of it didn't make sense. Andre was there having been looking after the Berber Shop for Aziz. He and Len had a chat. And then the man himself turned up.

We finished off at Caffe Nero.

Choir tonight and a voice test at the end. Voice was sounding good. I have an excellent range and am undoubtedly a mezzo-soprano.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.