Jasmine

Every day I'm discovering more in our freshly inherited garden. I'd already worked out from the leaf and growth habit that this was jasmine, but today I discovered some hidden flowers - a very delicate creamy yellow. Below it is the rhubarb patch! And ...

Beside it is a wild rose which was HUGE and spread its branch-like stems widely. It's now about a quarter - no, more like a sixth - of the size. I'm guessing it was once a cultivated rose that's sent out suckers from its wild root-stock. I'll see what happens and then decide whether to keep it.

It is flanked by the jasmine and a massive forsythia. It needs cutting back, but shall wait till after it's flowered next spring. Just made that decision when I noticed bright yellow flower buds on two stems. What's it playing at?!

Very busy day today. Shopping this morning with Mrs B, while LMB at Nursery, then gardening all afternoon. As Mr PP shreds branches and thick stems, I use the mulch to begin to fill deep cracks in the lawn. Very satisfying procedure!

And now it's the weekend. Have a good one, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.