PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Moth's tummy

Spotted this moth on a window pane of our back door. Needed the light on to illuminate it, but needed the dark backdrop of the camera for it to show up. I could have cropped it close*, but as it's Silly Saturday, thought I'd leave my broken reflection in shot, my hands distorted in the double glazing. I think admirer would have enjoyed this one, so I share it in her memory. (*as in the thumbnail, where it looks as if the moth has thought-bubbles attached. I wonder what it's thinking!?)

Had a quiet morning and a busy afternoon. Mrs B visited with the children. Little Miss B loves the outdoors and helping with gardening (and playing hide-and-seek), so we had great fun, while our daughter tried to get the little boy to sleep. He's on antibiotics for an ear-infection, so not quite his usual self. He tries to smile through as he is usually such a cheerful little soul.

Hope you're having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.