PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Out with the old

... and in with the new!  Trimmed the pink pelargoniums before moving them into an overwintering pot in the greenhouse. Replaced them with orange petalled pansies (yellow on the petals' underside). Repositioned the decorative bees and rehung them on the side fence outside our bedroom window. Unfortunately, when I'm sitting up in bed sipping my morning cuppa, the cross-piece of the window frame exactly blocks them out! But I can see the birds feeding. And in the spring, as we discovered earlier this year, the yellow forsythia is a joy!

It's been grey for much of the day, the sky only brightening at dusk. Chillier than it has been, so only did a very little gardening. Have sown some sweet peas and hollyhocks seeds in pots. Might be a bit early; I'm not sure. But I've plenty more to sow later in the year and/or in the spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.