Henello

By Henello

Ormeau Park

This is the golf club part of Ormeau Park. I've never played golf (except crazy golf) but we found ourselves walking past many people playing their morning sessions.

We've walked through this park back when I was getting towards the end of my final year at university. We had just attended a viewing for a different flat nearby. It was tiny. There was no way we could've fit all of our belongings in there. Although, we liked that it was on a higher floor!

Despite it being sunny in the morning, it got quite rainy by the time we came back.

My mother sent me a letter on Saturday. It was sent first-class yet hasn't arrived. The building has no letter box (not even in the door) so often letters are left outside. The letting agent said important items should be sent to an alternative address. There's nowhere else I can have it sent to though, I don't have any family here.

They also said that I shouldn't put any boxes with my name and address in the bins outside in case someone comes along and uses it maliciously. But letters being left on the ground outside is perfectly acceptable according to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.