Henello

By Henello

Belfast City Hall

A lovely day! Although there's still a bit of an Autumn chill lurking.

Since it was Saturday, Belfast was very busy. For some reason, we saw many people walk past wearing costumes. Maybe some kind of event was going on.

I noticed many people wearing Northern Ireland football shirts today as well. Of course, the national team was playing today! I couldn't remember who they were playing nor if they were at home. Then I saw a group of Kosovan fans drinking at the Trademarket, that answered my questions! Considering I come from a rural English town, I never see fans hanging out waiting for the match to come along. The stadium they played in is a short walk away from me!

I thought about watching the match but opted not to after England's dismal outing yesterday. Wish I did now, behind with 10 minutes left but Northern Ireland got a last minute winner!

Hopefully it stays dry for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.