Bears

Today was hubby’s 60th birthday. Last year I asked him whether he would rather go to Norfolk or Barcelona for his birthday and he chose Norfolk, our happy place.
Despite the wind and rain this morning (the rain dripping from the quay head onto the boat kept me awake last night) we managed to make our way from Stalham to Thurne today. I had booked a table at a lovely pub for hubby’s birthday celebration so we had to make sure we moored up nice and early to secure a spot. K’s work colleagues had contacted me during the week to say they were arranging a bottle of champagne to go with our meal, what they didn’t tell me was that the collection they had arranged paid for all the food as well.
Blip is of a lovely little bear statue we found on our walk this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.