Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Rose

I did a good Zoom tutorial with Celia Henderson today. It was the second on the subject of Advanced Text. I had done cutting out text from a background image a long time ago and had forgotten about it. She is such a good teacher and always mentions something I didn't know.

So often I don't try out the techniques quickly enough to have them still in my mind but I'm so glad to have notes and a video recording to look back upon. I thought tonight I'd get on and do it!

I remember when an image with text would be immediately taken down from blip, even a rough X drawn with a brush in PS! No borders either in those days.

Not a lot else was done, I went into town with some old towels for the Animal Refuge then I baked a vegetable pie from a Mary McCartney recipe. That was different! Puy lentils, red onions, spinach and roast peppers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.