Horse and carriage

This is a very lucky blip. I happened to be outside our flat when these horses came tearing down the street pulling an empty carriage. I was completely taken by surprise! When I first heard the hooves clattering over the cobbles, I expected that a couple of mounted police officers would come into view. I'd love to know why I saw such a sight on our street. Could this carriage have been on its way to a film set?

Today I cooked (marrow soup; chicken and sweet potato curry); worked (mainly on a journal article and a blog post, plus a short meeting with Rachel to fix the flow of her literature review chapter); and played games (with Mr hazelh and Jon - and lost all 4). We also took a pre-breakfast walk to Starbank Park.

Exercise today: walking (11,058 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.