New neighbours

Our upstairs neighbours have just sold their flat. The new owners are going to move in at the end of November. We are looking forward to meeting them.

I've been a woman driven today, keen to complete two pieces of work. By supper time, I managed to meet my goal. I finished off a long blog post about the conferences in Chester and Bradford at which we have recently presented our research on archives and podcasts (and Lorna Lloyd's Diary of the war, first made public on Blipfoto between August 31st 2019 and January 4th 2021). Then I finished all the updates to our journal article on the RIVAL project for the Journal of Documentation. I uploaded the new version of the manuscript and associated files to the online review system just before Mr hazelh called us through to dinner.

Now that I am clear of my cold (hurrah!) I popped out for a run in the sunshine at lunchtime. Mr hazelh and Mummy hazelh also enjoyed some time outside on the Meadows this afternoon.

Exercise today: 2.6 mile run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.