Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Drumming circle

The Living Smart Festival took place in Speers Point park today.  I walked down with Trish and Ralph together with Maggy, Abby and Ruby.  Trish has been doing an African Drum course and her teacher, Bennie was a feature today and had a drum circle on stage.   I was asked if I would like to join in and of course I said yes.  I love African drumming.   We had to wait and wait and wait to go on because of the chap in the first extra who was supposed to give a talk for 30 minutes but was still going after an hour.  Well we did our thing eventually and it was a lot of fun so I am going to sign up for his next course.

We got the girls to pose so they are in the second extra and the last extra is the storm that blew past to the East.   It is the start of the storm season and when I got home there was a thunder storm.  I am looking forward to the storm season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.