Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Look behind you!

We had our final rehearsal tonight at the Newcastle Museum (in the theaterette not as an exhibit!!)  The performances commencing on Friday are going to be on a stage set out along the wall of the museum so this getting a feel for where we might be and seeing the green room etc and meeting the director for the dancers.  I am not sure whether it will be alright on the night though.  I have mentioned before that the rhythms are not hard but the final one is repetitive and gets very fast at the end and we were all a bit of a rabble.  Still the production is called noise and we can certainly make a lot of it.

I have to say I was cream crackered when I got home and it was straight to bed.  So this my friends is an exhibit at the museum.  I am always fascinated seeing the earth high up like that.  When I was about 11 I wanted to be an astronaut.  I can just imagine how wonderful it must be seeing the earth from space.  Maybe one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.