Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Wonderings

Hubby got home today so I took Little Man for a wonder through the nearby park before hubby got back. I wanted to see it I could burn off some off some of the excess energy Little Man perpetually seems to have at the moment. However, it didn't seem to work that well so I left the back door open when we got home. Little Man loves the garden and now that he doesn't find the pebbles along side the house all that interesting any more, I've taken to letting him out into the garden when the weather's nice.

Over the last few days we've had lovely weather, albeit pretty crisp, especially first thing in the mornings. We haven't had an awful lot of rain (as yet). I don't mind the rain as I prefer it to excessive heat, like what we had this summer. My father-in-law has warned us that this winter might be colder than the last few years, due to what has been happening in the atmosphere and in other parts of the world. So we'll wait and see what happens. I won't mind if we have some snow. Little Man hasn't seen or experienced it and I want to see his reaction to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.