Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Another First... And A Goodbye

Hello, my dear friends.

Today has been interesting. Our ferry arrived this morning in Harwich (where I took this photo). It was Little Man's first time on a ferry, and I think he really enjoyed it.

We drove up to Stafford to get our things and get a signature from the Little Man's dad. We saw each other briefly at a pub before heading back to the house. It was an emotional day. For those of you who have suspected something, you were right. The Little Man's father and I are getting a divorce. I won't go into the whys and wherefores, but it's done. We're done. I'm heartbroken at the end of our relationship, but I have a clean page to write on now, if you get my meaning. Little Man is my future, and we are moving to the Netherlands to be closer to my parents.

We're heading back to the Netherlands tomorrow.

Follow me on PolarSteps for more of our adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.