Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

New Beginnings

I'm sitting on the ferry, Stena Hollandica. I'm doing what I did the other night. I'm sitting on the gangway outside the berth I'm sharing with my mum and with Little Man. Little Man is already in bed, and he tends to fall asleep faster if he's on his own.

The last few days have been rough. I'm exhausted, and I need to process the weekend. Today hasn't been easy as we spent the morning going through everything I'd packed and brought to our AirBnB. It was hard because I was wading through a lot of very difficult memories and emotions. I decided to share about the move and the divorce to be more open about what's happening. There are people who don't think I should share it openly on social media, especially due to where we are in regards to the divorce proceedings, but I need to document it.

Watching the sun set over Harwich Habour was difficult. I love England, but I know I need to go to the Netherlands with the Little Man to be closer to my family. The season has changed. I can feel it in the air, I can feel it in my soul.

Thank you for all the comments of love and support on yesterday's blip. It was so encouraging!

Follow me on PolarSteps for more of our adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.