Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Oudewater

We arrived back in the Netherlands this morning, after a night ferry's journey from England. The crossing was pretty smooth for the most part, but there were occasionally larger swells. I didn't sleep all too well again last night, so I ended up crashing as soon as we'd driven out of the port. I slept all the way back to my parents' home.

My brother left pretty soon after we arrived, and my parents took a few of our things (mine and Little Man's) to a storage place nearby, which belongs to a friend of theirs. Whilst they were out, Little Man went down for his sleep. He was exhausted and ended up sleeping longer than he normally does. When my parents got back, I went for a walk and sat on this bridge to do some stuff on my phone.

This afternoon has been peaceful and relaxing, but we're all tired. I think we'll all be going to bed early tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.