Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Adjusting

Today has been another interesting day. I did some financial paperwork with my dad, which needed doing but I found rather difficult. It also involved calling a bank I have an account with, to see if they'd be able to finish the process of closing the account down. It was a bank I'd opened when I was working behind the bar in a hotel and wanted an account to deposit my tips into. The main bank I was with at the time didn't allow coin deposits and most of my tips were in the form of coins. They had a great scheme for children as well. If you deposit £1 a month over 5 calender months, the bank would deposit £5 into the child's account. Since I'm no longer live in England, it becomes pointless to keep these two accounts running as the interest rate on the junior savings account is very low. So I've opened an account for Little Man with a different bank with a very good interest rate.

One of my mum's friends has come round and is discussing the technicalities of our move to the Netherlands. I decided to go for a walk, to get some air and relax for a bit. I then realised I hadn't posted a self portrait in a while. I dyed my hair about ten days ago as part of my journey to turning over a new leaf. There are that I feel I need to do on this process but not just yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.