Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Changing Seasons

Hello there, my friends.

Today has been beautiful. Little Man had a play date with the sons of a member of my parents' church. He had lunch with them as well. It meant that I was able to go to clothes shopping at Primark with my parents in Utrecht. My wardrobe has consisted of clothes bought off the discount racks in the supermarkets of Stafford and second-hand shops. A lot of my clothes are also really old, as I've had them for years. The need to turn over a new leaf extends to my wardrobe as well. A lot of my clothes from Stafford have ended up in charity shops and the bin. So mum and I went clothes shopping, whilst my dad sat outside and waited. After we were done, we got a coffee. I took a few moments to get some fresh air and take this photo.

I've decided to go for a walk. The weather is absolutely gorgeous today. We have clear blue skies with a light dusting of clouds and a few chemtrails from passing planes. I'm sitting near my "normal" spot (see the first extra photo) as the sun is pretty intense, and I wanted the shade. I have made a friend with a local cat (second extra photo). I really love cats as they can be very friendly creatures, but also very independent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.