Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

BeReal...

... is an amazing app I discovered via a friend. Everyday you get a notification at different times (set by your chosen time zone) to take a photo of whatever you're doing at that moment in time, using both the regular camera and the selfie camera of your phone. Its a lot of fun as it's means you have to post a photo of the real you. Life in this day and age is so masked behind makeup, filters and the need to appear perfect all the time. It means that you can share yourself with a few friends who also use the app (or with more, if you choose).

This has been my day. Completely absorbed by the incredible little person who I call my son. His day was much improved compared to those of the last few weeks. He didn't complain about me taking him out in the rain to go on two different shopping trips (once to Lidl and once to Aldi two bargain supermarkets in the UK). He was wrapped up and hidden under his pushchair's rain cover but he seemed to enjoy it. He was very happy all afternoon and was very giggly and chatty. He was thrilled when hubby got home. He sat in his highchair in the kitchen and watched his daddy cook dinner. Hubby cooks in this house, I've been known to burn water. He had some of the penne pasta bake (blended) before going to bed.

Literally, I completely forgot anything about my blipfoto until I got notified by my Be Real app, so thought I'd share the photo on here. It was taken about 10 minutes ago when I was standing by Little Man's bedroom door, just ensuring he had settled before I walked away.

If you have the BeReal App, my link is here. However I should point out that if you do, please drop me a message in the comments so I know to accept your request.

Update: I've changed my BeReal user handle, so the link in the description is correct whilst the link at the bottom of the photo isn't, anymore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.