Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Ferry Journey

It's been a while since we did this. Ferries between England and the Netherlands were a big part of my childhood. When we came to Europe on furlough, we'd spend some time in England or the Netherlands before travelling across the Channel to the other. However, its the first since May 2017 that I've travelled across with Stena Line. It brings back a lot of memories of my childhood.

I'm currently sitting outside our cabin doors (we have 2 cabins) whilst I wait for the Little Man to fall asleep. He has had a rather busy day, lots of playing with one of his new friends and lots of walks with various family members. We'd hoped he would go to sleep really quickly as he hasn't exactly had a sleep today. The things we do as parents (see the extra photo). We're just started to leave the Hook of Holland as I write this and I'm hoping the ship will rock my stubborn boy to sleep.

Follow me on PolarSteps for more of our adventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.