Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Flowers

It's been a very wet day. It feels like autumn has definitely come to the Netherlands. It doesn't appear to be that windy, but it's just extremely wet. My parents' house is quite drafty, meaning that some of the family have found it pretty cold. My hormones wet a bit crazy after Little Man was born, and thus, I usually end up feeling hot very quickly. My sweater has been and off all day.

We have all been pretty tired. Both Little Man and I slept today. We've all been working hard to get Little Man into a routine, and it seems to be working well. He's becoming a lot happier within himself. We've also been exploring more foods with him, and he loves trying whatever we have.

These flowers are sitting on the kitchen room. Little Man and I are waiting for dinner, so we're sitting in the kitchen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.