Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Last of the butterflies

Today I went up to the butterfly reserve and sat in the sun where the clouded yellows play hoping to get a shot.  I didn't get one and saw fewer than on Wednesday, all going fast, not stopping for anyone or anything.  And it turned out to be a silly thing to do, despite bussing rather than walking, because I'm not that good yet.  A feeling it was home-time came upon me rather quickly!

I did see another small copper in the grass and this scrappy individual on an elderly piece of marjoram.  I'm guessing it could be a brown argus but I'm not taking bets!

So that's me.  I'm off to bed now, but I've turned my comments back on and will look at yours in the morning.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.