Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Blue and yellow

Having carefully (I thought) kept an eye on the weather forecast, I went off to Lymington today.  It felt a bit mad leaving under heavy grey skies, but sure enough by the time I got there the sunshine ws brilliant.  The return journey worked exactly the same, in reverse.  However, it wasn't till I got on the sea wall that I realised just how strong the wind was.  My idea of blipping birds would have been just about okay with a tripod, but I don't have the strength to carry one together with a heavy camera bag.  

So, it was back to the harbour and taking shots of my second most favourite subject down there - the dirty old dingies with which the Town Quay is decorated.  Honestly, I couldn't give tuppence for the flash yachts, but these little bumboats make me smile every time.  So here are three shots in shades of blue and yellow that, if you don't already know, will show you what I mean!

Hope you've all had a great Sunday and that the week begins well for you  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.