I ran 5k today

I didn’t get up and run this morning but once I was out walking Bailey, I decided that I needed to make the most of the best part of the day. My usual approach reversed as I am usually not awake enough to persuade myself out of it but today was awake enough to persuade myself to do the loop rather than turn half way. Wasn’t sure I’d run the full 5k but I did and was proud to have done it. I didn’t appreciate the cloud cover until I was uploading this blip.

Home to Bailey and Saturday jobs. Washing out and a scramble to bring it all back in again when the rain came in earlier than the forecast had predicted. There has also been reading, telly catch up, an afternoon nap and Strictly. Bailey determined he needed a walk with four dancers to go so I will need to catch up on those at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.