It’s A Girl!!

Up at 6:30 so I could be at Kim’s by 8:00 am. They are in Delaware this weekend for a soccer tournament. I have Trek and Mancil duty. I made two batches of cookies: chocolate chip and sugar cookies. We stopped by my house so I could put everything in suitcases for next week. Hubby did some final preps for being away from home. The gender reveal for our second great grand was held at my son’s home. The weather was perfect, food was delicious and it was fun being with the family. We were all delighted with the outcome. All parents should be blessed with at least one boy and one girl. Cannot wait until this blessing arrives late February/early March 2023. If only our world was a little safer…. I overdid it yesterday so I am a sore old woman. Glad it is an easy day. Mack declined to eat at the party. She must still be feeling rough. Her family is going to the county fair. There were threats of violence at the fair and high school football games this weekend. Sure hope they will be on alert while they are out. I really wish people would put as much effort into behaving themselves as they expend in making others’ lives stressful. Hoping your weekend is stress free. Thanks for dropping by. Be safe out there. ‘Hold her a little longer. Rock her a little more. Read her another story, you’ve only read her four. Let her sleep on your shoulder. Rejoice in her happy smile. She is only a little girl for such a little while.’ Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.