Who Wants Pie?

First, let me give you an update on Mack. They were at the emergency room until 11 pm. They diagnosed her with splenomegaly, an enlarged spleen and lymph nodes and elevated white blood count. She has an appointment with her pediatrician so they can try to find what is causing this ailment. She tested negative for mono which was our first choice, easily treatable. Hopefully it is just a typical virus that meds can cure. When we were at the covered bridge festival, I bought a few flower bulbs. Planting them was my first task today. Figured I’d pull a few weeds and plant within an hour. Five hours later, I’d completely weeded two large flower gardens, planted the seven bulbs, gotten in over 15,000 steps and thought my knees would simply quit working. Hubby trimmed around all shrubs, gardens, etc with the weed eater and push mower. He mulched the weeded garden and helped with jobs I could not do. He ordered pizza for our “lunch” at 6:00 pm while I showered. Then it was time to make these pies for tomorrow’s gender reveal: two pumpkin, one apple and one blueberry cheese. I will make two batches of cookies tomorrow at Kim’s, just too tired tonight. Wishing you a fantastic weekend. Stay safe. Thanks for your visit.
“A friend is like a piece of pie:
You can never have too many
and they make you happy when
you're sad.” - unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.