Added Beauty

I woke up at 3:00 am and could not get back to sleep. Sometimes the state of the world and fact that I have 8 teenage vulnerable grands simply overwhelms me. I have photographed this sunny black eyed Susan every day this week as my potential blip. Notice the star type growth at the top. This is the only flower in all my gardens that had that extra tuft. It made me smile and reminded me of the tufted chickens we had when I was a child. I finished ironing and mostly packed for our trip. Had to pick Brooklyn up since she had early dismissal today. Was resting my aching knees when Kristen called asking if I could meet her at urgent care. Mack has had increasingly painful abdominal pains for the last week along with other potential appendicitis symptoms but no fever. The pains really bothered her today so they decided to get her checked. Chris had an eye appt in the next county before Mack was seen so Kris needed help. They have referred us to the ER so she can be scanned and have blood work. The pains are not constant and right now she has none. She would prefer to just go home. We are waiting for her Mom to get here. Hubby worked on several tasks especially packing for the trip. We were supposed to meet my sister and BIL for dinner. We are going to reschedule. Hope your day was a little calmer. Things have been so peaceful for so long, it was time for a bit of excitement. Thanks for dropping by. Stay safe. “We find from experience that yellow excites a warm and agreeable impression … The eye is gladdened, the heart expanded and cheered, a glow seems at once to breathe toward us.” – Johann Wolfgang Von Goethe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.