Choked Up

We both had places to go this morning. Hubby finally got to the barber shop. I met my sister after she picked up our mother, for a shopping extravaganza. My mother never gets a new outfit so we decided to take her shopping as a birthday gift. We let her pick out what she liked. She actually found two and they both look great on her. We found some soft lingerie to go with them so she was quite excited with our purchases. Of course, we had to argue with her to let us get all we had in the cart. We won! We still had an hour before her dermatologist appointment, so hubby joined us for an early birthday lunch. We will be in NC on the actual day. Our waitress was superb. She knew we had a time limitation so she rushed our order. She also got permission from her manager to give Momma her choice of a complimentary dessert. We got it to go since we were rushing. And, as my blip shows, Momma was really touched when they sang happy birthday to her. Her dermatologist found no issues so that added happiness to the day. Hubby took Momma home since he was picking up the camper. My sister and I shopped for some of our food donations toward the gender reveal party for my second great grand on Saturday and the surprise party our cousin is hosting for Momma on Sunday. I rested my knees and hubby got rid of our trash and recycling. He has a meeting tonight. Leftover taco pie will be an easy dinner. Thanks for the visit. Sure hope your day was as pleasant and successful. No war update. Stay safe. "With mirth and laughter let old wrinkles come.” - WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.