Grammy

By Grammy

My Lovely Bouquet

What a day. Brooklyn texted me before 7:00 am asking us if we could pick her up from school at 1:30. On county fair weekend, all the schools have a half day on Thursday and full day off on Friday. Chase also needed a ride at 2:30. Mancil and Parker texted around 7:20, just to say hello. We had planned to work outside this morning but wouldn’t be finished by noon. We changed up the plan. First order of business was getting a photo of the beautiful bouquet hubby bought me. I finished repairing the comforter and had a nice phone call from Sky. My sister and BIL stopped by to get her lettuce plants and some produce. Then Lauren and the great grands came by bearing nice gifts from the thrift shop. Plus River wanted a kiss from Gram; he is such a sweetheart. Hubby worked on financial stuff between visits. We saw Mackenzie when we took Chase home. I had contact with all of my grands except Abi. What a rewarding day. After dropping off the kids, we came home and got busy. Hubby mowed the lawn and then aerated it. He cut the grass inside the formal garden as well. I cleaned and prepped four sections of my raised bed garden. Hubby helped me tie up those monster tomato plants. I planted 12 kale plants, 12 beet seedlings, and seven lettuce plants. After cleaning up that mess, I pruned a butterfly bush. The last job was planting 12 pansies in hanging baskets. It may not sound like a lot of work but I got in 13,000 steps. I looked like I’d been in a pig pen; that mushroom soil is dark black and is hard to get off. My shower was heavenly. We had leftover spaghetti. Sure hope your day wasn’t quite as busy. Thanks for all the stars, heart and comments on yesterday’s post. They were for sale at the Amish market yesterday. Stay safe. “Flowers are love's truest language. “ -Park Benjamin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.