Grammy

By Grammy

Takes Your Breath Away

Cloudy with periods of sun, mild temps, then cool and rain later in the day. A terrible leg cramp forced me out of bed at daybreak. Once I saw the sunrise, I was delighted to be up. This is the pure photo. Hubby texted early that he was heading home from TN. Sure hope he enjoyed his time with his sons and two grands. We had another quiet day after a big breakfast. I read with my sidekick Sugar while the crew went rock shopping to complete the pond. Then they cut grass and I worked on my cross stitch. We went to visit the neighbor and her sons. My sister found a very nice walker and offered it to her. The youngest son has had a couple strokes and has a real hard time getting around. And the neighbor’s legs are weak so the walker should come in handy. My sister and BIL are always on the look out for items to make others’ lives better - so generous with their time, talent and treasure. We all helped make dinner-smoked ribs, baked potato, corn and an Italian squash and tomato medley. Yum! We got terrible news about another neighbor around the bend. Her only daughter was murdered leaving a two-year old daughter. The suspect is in jail but that really doesn’t lessen the pain of loss. Be safe folks, this happens way too often. Thanks for the visit. “Every sunrise is an invitation for us to arise and brighten someone’s day.” – Jhiess Krieg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.