Grammy

By Grammy

Tribute to Summer on this WV Ridge

Chilly with drizzle early then just cloudy and cool. Several of my grands have gotten me up the last two mornings just to say hi and discuss their day in a text group they named “the greatest grandkids.” Skylar got her braces off, they are all excited to be off tomorrow for the county fair, all stuff important to teenagers. Our quiet day wasn’t really. We always have last minute jobs. I made a meatloaf big enough for tonight and for dinner tomorrow after we unpack everything. My sister and BIL painted a few things, started loading the truck, etc. Then we took the walker and birthday gift to the neighbor. We finished our laundry and I worked on my cross stitch. Hopefully, we can get out Kindles after dishes are done. Hubby spent his day doing car maintenance. Thanks for dropping by, leaving gifts and notes. I hope you enjoy the last look at my sister’s lovely flowers. They will soon wilt and be gone till next spring. Welcome autumn. "To say it was a beautiful day would not begin to explain it. It was that day when the end of summer intersects perfectly with the start of fall." – Ann Patchett

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.