Namibian sand dunes?

I was up early this morning as I have loads to do before setting off tomorrow. I'm meeting up with youngest son and going to watch West Ham v Newcastle, it should be a good game and I may take the camera. Then, it is to France and the Milau Viaduct!! I'm stopping at a couple of hotels in wine Chateaux on the way down and arrive in Milau on Monday evening. Tuesday could be a 3.30 start again!!

36saraevans gave me the follow up idea for this week's blips. I asked about some of her recent blips and she said they were part of a series.

The quarry was so amazing, I haven't been able to resist going back, especially as the shots are so numerous, with plenty to choose from.

This is the third and final blip in my mini industrial blip series of Tunstead Quarry, Buxton.

I'm afraid they are not Namibian sand dunes!! They are piles of aggregate waiting to be loaded on to lorries. I'm sorry to disappoint you. I've never been to Namibia!

I deliberately left anything out of the shot so the piles can be any size, but they are in fact about 30 to 50 feet high.

Everyone have a great weekend:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.