Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Old Stamps

THURSDAY

I didn't have a particularly good night's sleep as my arm was tender following yesterday's Covid vaccination and my heart rate was a bit higher than normal.

We made a round trip to North Wales for lunch with visitors from New Zealand at the Dinorban Arms in Bodfari. It's a lovely pub with a nice atmosphere and good food. We were going to go to Rhyl afterwards but for unexpected reasons we didn't manage it. Back home in daylight.

I purchased several sheets of both first and second class stamps over ten years ago. All the second class ones have been used but I still have quite a few fist class ones left. At 95 pence each, I need to get them swapped before the January deadline when they cease to be valid with Royal Mail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.