Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

The Gas Man Cometh

FRIDAY

The gas delivery arrived at 7:10 am. The driver said he always started work at 5:00 am and this was his third drop of the day.

I was chosen to represent the bowling club in the league's "President's Cup" competition and headed off to Denbigh which was one of four neutral clubs hosting the preliminary rounds. I had to be there for 10:15 am, but due to the large number of contestants I had to stand around for nearly three hours before it was my turn to play. The weather was dreadful with heavy showers and puddles forming on the bowling green which caused the bowls to stop dead in their tracks!

I lost in the last round so I won't be playing in the finals next Monday.

Home late afternoon and put the heating on to dry myself out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.