This is the day

By wrencottage

Rest and be thankful

Having had our Covid-19 booster jabs five minute apart yesterday, my husband and I have been experiencing synchronised reactions today. We both started to ache at the same time this morning, then we both felt really shivery a bit later. However, we were so grateful that we’ve been given another booster – these mild symptoms are a small price to pay for that peace of mind.

So we’ve had a quiet and restful day, and I took the opportunity to start knitting a doll's cardigan once I'd got tired of reading my book. The late afternoon was then enlivened by an unscheduled visit from our two little granddaughters, who stood on our doorstep wearing matching cardigans and carrying little lunch boxes which contained their afternoon tea! Their Mum and Dad have now taken the girls home to bed, and I think we will probably be heading up to bed too pretty soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.