But(ter) is it art?....

Not the busiest day today, my first class was off as it's a schools group and the schools were closed for an in service day. I still had to be in at the normal time though as we had a follow up to an HMIe inspection earlier in the year. The initial feedback hints at a glowing report, but I know the department has an excellent team of staff and great students so there was no pressure as I was expecting everything to go well.

In the end I only had two classes, but I was till in until nearly six. I did get a chance to go to the college restaurant for lunch though. It's quite well priced in there at the moment as they're doing special prices to get customers in as the students need assessed in service and preparation. Dave highlighted the indredibly fancy looking butter on the table so I thought I might as well blip it. Dave decided that he should point to it for added emphasis.

I wonder how long it takes to prepare these and, given that no-one actually had any does this make them functionless enough to be art?...

Being more serious though, the college library finally had the Man in the crowd back in stock which is a collection of Garry Winogrand's street photography. It's absolutely stunning too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.