KathyH58

By KathyH58

Sept 24

It was a wild and windy night with a lot of damage. This photo was taken a couple of blocks from where I currently live. The power flickered here a couple of times overnight during the peak of the storm, but it stayed on.  When I got up, I thought we would be alright, the worst of the storm was over, there was still the occasional wind gust but nothing like it had been during the night. Around 10:45 am on Saturday the power went out and only came back on around 3 pm on Sunday. The estimated time of restoration was 11 pm on Tuesday. I was getting worried about things in my freezer. A friend picked things up this afternoon to put in his freezer. He never lost power.
The crews started working to repair the damage shown in my photo late this morning. Apparently the crew told people in the area that it would be Thursday before it was complete.
I am still waiting for power to be restored to my new place.
Now there is 2 more days of rain in the forecast for Monday and Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.