Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Ahoy

We have an abundance of eastern gray squirrels at the moment - mostly gathering nuts at the edge of the woods but some making occasional forays under the feeder.  This is a youngster and he hadn't seen me at this point.  Never mind that I was sitting in a large humanoid lump on the patio - squirrels aren't necessarily the smartest creatures on the planet.  To his credit, however, he took off the minute he realized I was there.

I did some more work in the garden this afternoon and hauled some of the "victims" to the edge of the woods where they will self-compost.  I am already envisioning my "new" garden next spring!

Had a really nice long FT chat with my parents this morning.  They are considering a trip out east which would be amazingly wonderful.  Fingers crossed.

Jax has been mostly good today although he has been caught counter-surfing twice.  We took him (and us) to Starbucks where we got beverages suitable for humans and he got a pup-cup which he handily devoured in about 10 seconds.  Now he is being a pain in the butt because we are doing some paperwork and he's bored.  So I'd best get to work entertaining him.  

Dark, plain and simple, today

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.