Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Joy

I don't think there is a bird that brings me more joy than our hummingbirds and seeing this one these past few days has felt like a special gift.  She has been stranded here by bad weather and has been getting her fill of nectar from two feeders in our garden.  I expect she will likely leave tomorrow once the rain moves out and I also suspect she will be the last hummer of the season for us...although one never knows.  Color version in Extra.  Look closely and you can see a tiny drop of water on her neck...

The fencing contractor called last night to say he needed to push us off a day because of the rain, which was not unexpected.  Unfortunately, the forecast has changed yet again and now showing rain tomorrow morning too so uncertain if we'll get the fence or not tomorrow. 

Meanwhile, it is quite chilly and drizzly outside at the moment.  I've done a quick check on Miss Thing who hasn't moved.  It's too chilly for insects to move about much today although I did see a few hardy wasps flying around.  It is supposed to stop raining so I will take Jax for a walk later.  

Pain level is still moderate and I wonder if part of it is the rain?  The Methotrexate is giving me a bit of an upset stomach, but nothing that can't be managed at this point.  Still another month until I have a follow up with the rheumatologist so hopefully by then it will be working and the tummy issues will have subsided.  

Jax is staying nearby today.  He really is such an affectionate dog.  He loves to just drape himself over whoever sits on the sofa - which is actually quite nice on a chilly day like this.  Kind of like having a big heated blanket.

Dark with salted caramel today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.