A happy Twinsday

Today was such a lovely Twinsday for me.  I went down to Manda and Andrew's apartment to visit with the boys and had lots of opportunities for one-on-one play and reading.  

Manda and Andrew had decided they'd have enough of wedding partying and arranged to come home a day early.  It was a good idea because the twins were getting weary of being without them, although Lex and Doug did a great job of looking after them, and the boys love them dearly. At this point in the afternoon Max had just run out of steam and was looking to soothe himself with his thumb and his animal.  A tired Lex decided to rest with him.

When Manda and Andrew arrived home, Max grabbed onto Manda and wanted her to hold him for a long time.  Sam decided to ignore the fact that they were home and go on playing with me. I think he was punishing them for leaving him alone for so long.  But when dinner time came around, he settled a bit but did a little acting out to make sure everyone knew he was there.

Andrew had made a delicious chile and I asked for the recipe, but when I got home I discovered that my computer would not let me open a Word document to save it.  I then discovered that the computer would not allow me to open ANY Word document. It being Rosh Hashanah, I would usually send an Ecard to all my Jewish friends and relatives.  Until I can fix whatever the problem is, that won't happen. I hope it's easily fixable.

It's another busy medical week. Monday, physical therapy; Tuesday, hepatitis B vaccination; Wednesday, dermatologist; Thursday, foot care; Friday, EPO shot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.