dreaming

By dreaming

Old, but new to me

Doug took me downtown to sign up for taxi scrip this morning and once we found the building (the GPS took us somewhere else) it was very quick.  But it turns out that my information was wrong and I have to wait till I get an envelope in the mail in order to actually buy the scrip.  But I have my new senior ORCA card, with which I can ride for $1 on any public transportation, assuming I ever do that again.

The rainy season is very much upon us and I've been looking for a hooded waterproof jacket to help me survive.  But today it turned out that Lex had this old rain jacket that is just the right style and fits me well.  So I have something to protect me for the interim.  I'll be able to drive myself to my early appointment with the hand doctor, since that building has a parking garage.  But Doug will do the dialysis run with me, bless him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.