dreaming

By dreaming

Good news

The Kristin B whose computer this is is the surgical Physician Assistant I met with this morning to talk about carpal tunnel surgery - and I left with dates for surgery and  follow-up, as well as the pre-surgery nurse call!  Kristin was a dialysis nurse before becoming a PA, so she knows about what will be need to be done to protect my fistula before and after the surgery.  She will be assisting with the surgery as well.  So Tuesday, October 31 is the date, and I will have to have dialysis on  Monday, October 30.  I've already told the charge nurse at dialysis about that.  I'm so relieved that I could get that scheduled, as my carpal tunnel symptoms have gotten so much worse.

Dialysis today was much the same, desperately uncomfortable.  But I learned that they will have flu shots available there for anyone who wants one, so I won't have to make other arrangements.  Tomorrow removers are coming to take away my old recliner.  The new one arrives on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.