Edge light

Today's mono Monday optional challenge, Portraiture 2, was to create a portrait using light to bring out a mood, a feeling or some drama.

I have photographed my great nephew who in this photo is looking pensive. He is no longer a child, but a young adult. To me he is looking to the future, wondering what it will bring, or maybe even how he might shape it. 

The edge lighting seems to work best when the background is dark, adding a sombre touch. It also provides, through contrast, a clear outline of the person, in this case his profile. 

Looking forward to your mono Monday entries, which I have enjoyed hosting. 

I believe it's my 1000th blip and so far I haven't missed a day. It's been a wonderful site to join. Thank you to all who follow me and drop by. Thank you also for letting me peep into your lives through your posts. Every day several of you show something amazing which I show M so he too can share in the fun. 

Blip Central people are legends and do an amazing job of keeping it all going. 

Looking forward to keeping on blipping. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.