New reality day 789

Day off as I usually have on Mondays.

I woke up before 6 am when my husband woke for work. i had the chimney sweeper coming around 8 am, so I had plenty of time to have a cup of coffee and take Buddha out.

After the mandatory chimney inspection and cleaning I made a big dish of tomatoes in the oven. I ate little at lunch and  put the rest to freezer in little containers.

Then I went shopping (needed the freezing containers and magnesium), but I always do some impulse buying. Today was no different. i found boots for work for 0,30€. For 30 cents. Reduced price from 29,95€. Last pair and my size. I had to buy them. Had to. Not what I would buy if were in full price, but for 30 cents I'm sure I'll get my money's worth.

I've also been doing some chores in the back yard for the winter. Some small things inside the house too.

I think that even if I just lazy around the rest of the day, my day was well spent.

I still have one sunflower in the backyard doing well as you can see. And some other random flowers too. And some strawberries!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.